Opening hours

The European Chemicals Agency's business hours are:
Monday to Friday 09:00–18:00 (Helsinki time)

Submission times through IT tools

REACH and CLP dossiers can be submitted through REACH-IT from Monday 10:00 to Friday 21:00 (Helsinki time). REACH-IT is normally closed on weekends and public holidays.

Biocides and PIC applications can be submitted through R4BP 3 and ePIC 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Support is available during ECHA business hours.

Public holidays in 2018

  • January 1, Monday, New Year’s Day
  • January 2, Tuesday, Day following New Year’s Day
  • March 29 , Thursday, Maundy Thursday
  • March 30, Friday, Good Friday
  • April 2, Monday, Easter Monday
  • May 1, Tuesday, Labour Day
  • May 10, Thursday, Ascension Day
  • June 22, Friday, Midsummer Eve
  • August 15, Wednesday, Assumption Day
  • November 1, Thursday, All Saints’ Day
  • December 6, Thursday, Independence Day
  • December 24, Monday, Christmas Eve
  • December 25, Tuesday, Christmas Day
  • December 26, Wednesday, Boxing day
  • December 27-31, Thursday to Monday, ECHA end of year closure (3 days)